Our people

Management

Anna Meehan

Principal

ameehan@bellevue.school.nz

Kristen Goodwin

Deputy Principal

kgoodwin@bellevue.school.nz

Lynley Skiffington

Assistant Principal
Team Leader

lskiffington@bellevue.school.nz

Tupu (Junior Team)

Nicki James

Room 10, Year 1 & 2
Team Leader

njames@bellevue.school.nz

Sarah Shorter

Room 17, Year 1 & 2

sshorter@bellevue.school.nz

Debbie Butler

Kowhai 12, year 0 & 1

dbutler@bellevue.school.nz

Sam Wright

Room 16, Year 1 & 2

swright@bellevue.school.nz

Hannah Breckon

Room 11, Year 1 & 2

hbreckon@bellevue.school.nz

Meg Brooks

Kowhai 13, Year 0-1

mbrooks@bellevue.school.nz

Mahuri (Middle Team)

Jacey Shirley

Room 8, Year 3 & 4
Team Leader

jshirley@bellevue.school.nz

Margaret-Ann St Clair

Room 9, Year 3 & 4

mstclair@bellevue.school.nz

Rebecca Griffiths

Room 6, Year 3 & 4

rgriffiths@bellevue.school.nz

Jo Munro

Room 7, Year 3 & 4

jmunro@bellevue.school.nz

Rakau (Senior Team)

Lynley Skiffington

Assistant Principal
Team Leader

lskiffington@bellevue.school.nz

Kirsten Pearse

Room 1 - Year 5 & 6

kpearse@bellevue.school.nz

Sarah Pinchin

Room 2 - Year 5 & 6

spinchin@bellevue.school.nz

Mark Barlow

Rm 3 - year 5 & 6

mbarlow@bellevue.school.nz

Montessori

Claire Gribbin

Room 19, 9-12 years

cgribbin@bellevue.school.nz

Donna Eckstein

Room 18 - 6-9years

deckstein@bellevue.school.nz

Learning Support

Fleur Elliott

Learning Support Coordinator

felliott@bellevue.school.nz

Support Staff

Hanlie Bam

Finance Manager

hbam@bellevue.school.nz

Adrian Herbison

Caretaker

Felicity Morgan

International Students
Teacher Aide

Angie Phillips

Teacher Aide

Karyn Borman

Teacher Aide

Morgan Armstrong

Teacher Aide

Joanna Corsham

Release teacher - Tupu

jcorsham@bellevue.school.nz

Louise Peters

Release Teacher - Mahuri & Rakau

lpeters@bellevue.school.nz

Stacey Kelsen

Office

admin@bellevue.school.nz

Desiree Osterman

Montessori support

dosterman@bellevue.school.nz

Linda Downey

Montessori support

ldowney@bellevue.school.nz

Sarah Walder

Montessori support

swalder@bellevue.school.nz

Michelle Hazelhurst

Montessori support

mhazelhurst@bellevue.school.nz

Board of Trustees

 

The Bellevue School Board of Trustees is made up of parents, teachers and community members who are elected by our school community every three years.  Our next board elections are in 2026.

  • Anna Meehan (Principal)
  • Lara Richardson (Presiding member) 
  • Sarah Shorter (Staff Rep)
  • Greg Bowler
  • Daniel Faris
  • Michael Roe
  • Davin Tan

 

Board Minutes

 

PTA

 

Our amazing PTA is made up of parents and teachers who volunteer their time and energy to organise a range of fun events throughout the year. These events raise funds towards a number of great resources and opportunities for our children and we really appreciate all the hard work the team puts in! The PTA meets once a month and is always on the lookout for new members or Friends of the PTA, who are able to give a little bit of time and support. If you would like to join or get more information about the PTA, please contact the PTA chairperson, Vanessa Potgieter - pta@bellevue.school.nz