Our people

Management

David Bell

Principal

dbell@bellevue.school.nz

Scott Symes

Deputy Principal

ssymes@bellevue.school.nz

Junior Team

Nicki James

Team Leader
Room 11, Year 1-2

njames@bellevue.school.nz

Sarah Shorter

Room 10, Year 1-2

sshorter@bellevue.school.nz

Jo Munro

Kowhai Room, Year 0-1

jmunro@bellevue.school.nz

Joanna Corsham

Kowhai Room, Year 0-1

jcorsham@bellevue.school.nz

Brooke Stephens

Room 14, Year 2

bstephens@bellevue.school.nz

Clare Lawrence

Room 15, Year 2

clawrence@bellevue.school.nz

Middle Team

Jonathan Janse

Team Leader, Room 7, Year 3-4

jjanse@bellevue.school.nz

Lauren Ripper

Room 5, Year 3-4

lripper@bellevue.school.nz

Donna Reed

Room 6, Year 3-4

dreed@bellevue.school.nz

Margaret-Ann St Clair

Room 8, Year 3-4

mstclair@bellevue.school.nz

Senior Team

Glen McCullough

Team Leader, Room 1, Year 5-6

gmccullough@bellevue.school.nz

Kathryn Farthing

Room 2, Year 5-6

kfarthing@bellevue.school.nz

Zoe Blissett

Room 3, Year 5-6

zblissett@bellevue.school.nz

Melanie Cunliffe

Room 4, Year 5-6

mcunliffe@bellevue.school.nz

Montessori

Irene Martin

Team Leader, Room 18, 6-9 years

imartin@bellevue.school.nz

Deirdre Harrison

Room 16, 9-12 years

dharrison@bellevue.school.nz

Claire Gribbin

Room 17, 9-12 years

cgribbin@bellevue.school.nz

Suzanne Russell

Room 18, 6-9 years

srussell@bellevue.school.nz

Isabella Dunn

Room 19, 6-9 years

idunn@bellevue.school.nz

Karina Fry

Room 19, 6-9 years

kfry@bellevue.school.nz

JayJay Smith

Room 20, 6-9 years

jjsmith@bellevue.school.nz

Support Teachers

Debbie Butler

Reading Recovery and Literacy Support Teacher

dbutler@bellevue.school.nz

Fleur Elliott

Part-time Teacher and Needs Support Teacher

felliott@bellevue.school.nz

Louise Peters

Part Time Teacher and SENCO

lpeters@bellevue.school.nz

Stephanie Mackenzie

Part Time Teacher and Teacher Aide
Montessori

smackenzie@bellevue.school.nz

Support Staff

Lana Rose

Office Manager

admin@bellevue.school.nz

Lyn Knox

Finance Manager

lknox@bellevue.school.nz

Trish Monro

Librarian

Adrian Herbison

Caretaker

Felicity Morgan

International Students
Teacher Aide

Julie Lewis

ESOL Students
Teacher Aide

Lynda Marshall

Teacher Aide

Rhiarne Gribbin

Montessori
Teacher Aide

Carrol Inglis

Teacher Aide

Dominique Wagener

Teacher Aide

Louise Drum

Teacher Aide

Angie Hocken

Teacher Aide

Board of Trustees

 

The Bellevue School Board of Trustees is made up of parents, teachers and community members who are elected by our school community every three years. Our current Board members were elected in 2019.

  • Maia Ririnui, Chairperson
  • Jenner Ballinger-Judd, Secretary
  • Grant Mitchell
  • Heather Gourley
  • Margaret-Ann St Clair, Staff Representative
  • David Bell, Principal

PTA

 

Our amazing PTA is made up of parents and teachers who volunteer their time and energy to organise a range of fun events throughout the year. These events raise funds towards a number of great resources and opportunities for our children and we really appreciate all the hard work the team puts in! The PTA meets once a month and is always on the lookout for new members or Friends of the PTA, who are able to give a little bit of time and support. If you would like to join or get more information about the PTA, please contact the PTA chairperson, Bianca Thompson bthompson@bellevue.school.nz