Our people

Management

Anna Meehan

Principal

ameehan@bellevue.school.nz

Glen McCullough

Acting Deputy Principal

gmccullough@bellevue.school.nz

Junior Team

Nicki James

Room 11, Year 1 & 2
Team Leader

njames@bellevue.school.nz

Sarah Shorter

Room 10, Year 1 & 2

sshorter@bellevue.school.nz

Jo Munro

Room 15, Year 1 & 2

jmunro@bellevue.school.nz

Joanna Corsham

Kowhai Room, Year 0 & 1

jcorsham@bellevue.school.nz

Debbie Butler

Kowhai Room, Year 0 & 1

dbutler@bellevue.school.nz

Donna Eckstein

Kowhai Room, Year 0 & 1

deckstein@bellevue.school.nz

Middle Team

Jonathan Janse

Room 7, Year 3 & 4
Team Leader

jjanse@bellevue.school.nz

Clare Lawrence

Room 8, Year 3 & 4

clawrence@bellevue.school.nz

Lauren Ripper

Room 9, Year 3 & 4

lripper@bellevue.school.nz

Senior Team

Kathryn Farthing

Room 2, Year 5 & 6
Co-Team Leader

kfarthing@bellevue.school.nz

Zoe Blissett

Room 3, Year 5 & 6
Co-Team Leader

zblissett@bellevue.school.nz

Rebecca Griffiths

Room 1, Year 5 & 6

rgriffiths@bellevue.school.nz

Margaret-Ann St Clair

Room 4, Year 5 & 6

mstclair@bellevue.school.nz

Montessori

Karina Fry

Room 16, 9-12 years

kfry@bellevue.school.nz

Claire Gribbin

Room 17, 9-12 years

cgribbin@bellevue.school.nz

Juliet Maude

Room 18, 6-9 years

jmaude@bellevue.school.nz

Deirdre Harrison

Room 19, 6 - 9 years

dharrison@bellevue.school.nz

JayJay Smith

Room 20, 6-9 years

jjsmith@bellevue.school.nz

Support Teachers

Fleur Elliott

Learning Support Coordinator

felliott@bellevue.school.nz

Louise Peters

Part Time Teacher and SENCO

lpeters@bellevue.school.nz

Stephanie Mackenzie

Specialist Teacher
Montessori

smackenzie@bellevue.school.nz

Support Staff

Jodie Schumacher

Office Administrator

jschumacher@bellevue.school.nz

Hanlie Bam

Finance Manager

hbam@bellevue.school.nz

Trish Monro

Librarian

Adrian Herbison

Caretaker

Felicity Morgan

International Students
Teacher Aide

Julie Lewis

ESOL Students
Teacher Aide

Dominique Wagener

Teacher Aide

Angie Hocken

Teacher Aide

Kylie Hodson

Teacher Aide

Colleen Barker

Teacher Aide
Montessori

Desiree Osterman

Practical Life Assistant
Montessori

Bianca Thompson

Teacher Aide

Morgan Armstrong

Teacher Aide

Board of Trustees

 

The Bellevue School Board of Trustees is made up of parents, teachers and community members who are elected by our school community every three years. Our current Board members were elected in 2019.

  • Maia Ririnui, Chairperson
  • Jenner Ballinger-Judd, Secretary
  • Grant Mitchell
  • Heather Gourley
  • Margaret-Ann St Clair, Staff Representative
  • Anna Meehan, Principal

PTA

 

Our amazing PTA is made up of parents and teachers who volunteer their time and energy to organise a range of fun events throughout the year. These events raise funds towards a number of great resources and opportunities for our children and we really appreciate all the hard work the team puts in! The PTA meets once a month and is always on the lookout for new members or Friends of the PTA, who are able to give a little bit of time and support. If you would like to join or get more information about the PTA, please contact the PTA chairperson, Bianca Thompson bthompson@bellevue.school.nz